Ponderings

At 3pm this afternoon my home will be getting visited by my four-year old’s soon to be kindergarten teacher.

The house looks as if the interior was devastated by the world most localized and driest tsunami.

I cleaned the house twice yesterday.

I obviously must clean it again today but at what time do I start cleaning as to finish it in time for the teacher’s visit but not give the children enough time to destroy it again?

Hmmm?

And just imagine, at one time I used to contemplate philosophy, science, religion and art…

5 comments on “Ponderings

  1. Our rental house (lord knows I would be tearing it up and replacing it with something else if it was ours) has wall-to-wall WHITE tile. I can clean the house hourly and it still looks like a pack of wild dogs rolled in mud before stampeding through. Twice. Needless to say, I’m incredibly grateful that my daughter’s pre-K teacher didn’t have to stop in! >.< My sympathies are with you!

    • agitatedangler says:

      Thank you. Luckily it’s only a 20 min visit so I should be able keep her contained in the living room and if I’m really lucky she won’t need to go to the restroom.

  2. Being on the other side of kids age spectrum (my youngest is 17), I’d say you probably need to stay away from white tile (a la fading sunlight) and any teacher visits for the next decade or so… Also, I’m betting the teacher has seen her fair share of messes in the classroom and at home. Maybe you can just smile and tell her that a messy child is a happy child? :0
    As always, love your ponderings.

    • agitatedangler says:

      Thanks!
      I guess I made more of of a fuss over cleaning than was necessary; she walk in the front door, sat down on the couch and didn’t get up again until it was time to leave. If I knew she was going to do that I would have left the rest of the house alone. My wife’s happy though so I guess that’s something.

  3. I completely understand. My boys are on the Spectrum and I swear between the time I go to bed and the time I get back from work the next day, you can’t tell the place was ever straightened out! I won’t allow anyone to break the threshold of our house!

Leave a Reply

