Team Work

I really should be proud that they’ve started working together as opposed to fighting all the time.

And I should be impressed with how clever the plan was.

Because it was clever.

Oh so, so clever.

But the end result, well… I wasn’t pleased.

Everyone else; kids, wife, friends, visiting Nana, they thought it was hysterical.

They thought it was so damn funny…

But when one of your children, your own flesh and blood, the fruit of your battered loins nut punches you just so you’ll double over in pain long enough for another of your despicable brood to shove a spit wetted finger in your ear and shout “wet willy!” at you as you try not to throw-up from the pain…

That’s just…

That…

I mean…

Man…

Just…

Fuck that kind of team work!

12 comments on “Team Work

  1. Marc Fauvet says:

    arfffff…. ! 😆

  2. kayuk says:

    OMG! I am following Dadgitated as of this very minute! Any man who has kids that can survive this, and is proud to write about it, earns my respect.

  3. kayuk says:

    Reblogged this on Two on a Rant and commented:
    OMG! Any man who has children that survive this, then has the presence of mind to write about it, earns my vote of respect.

  4. kayuk says:

    PS. I have reblogged on ‘Two On A Rant’ hope you don’t mind.

    • agitatedangler says:

      Not at all. Thanks!

      • floridaborne says:

        Glad Kayuk rebglogged you. You’re not alone with that kind of juvenile activity. When my daughter was 3, she kicked me in the shin with her wooden clogs. As I was bending over in agony, she kicked me in the other shin. It hurt so bad, no noise would come out of me. Her dad hauled her off to her bedroom and took care of the issue. 🙂

      • agitatedangler says:

        It’s hard to remember that children aren’t actually “evil” when they pull that kind of stuff isn’t it? 😉
        And sorry to hear about your shins.

      • floridaborne says:

        My daughter is now in her 30’s. You’d never know she had such a temper when she was that young. She has a great sense of humor, good work ethic, and is an all-around amazing human being. There’s hope for your young un’s yet. 🙂

  5. Ebony Brown says:

    My first instinct was to laugh. Really Hard. Out Loud, to the point of tears! I cry when I laugh. But. This. Is. Not. Funny. Damn. They could have damaged something down there, what do they care, they’re already born! Lol. You’ve recovered enough to write this and I’m glad you did, I loved it, well, not your pain, your writing, of course. How awesomely expressed! …and “Dagitated!” What a great title! Its perfection, really. Happy Father’s day to ya!

    • agitatedangler says:

      Thanks! And it’s ok to laugh. Shots to the groin have been a staple of comedy since, well… Forever I think.

  6. That was so funny! I am sorry. I am nervous for the future. My youngest is just old enough to start working with her sister. So far its been sweet but now I am scared. And yes, as of right now I am following you too. My hubby would never have taken this with such good humor!

    • agitatedangler says:

      If it makes you feel better it took me at least a day before I saw the humor in it…
      And I still flinch when they come at me at the same time.

Leave a Reply

