Minecraft

I don’t like video games…  in the same way hardcore addicts don’t like heroin.

This is because once I start playing I obsess over it until the game is beaten.

I know this about myself. It’s a major flaw. And I accept it.

This is why I’ve avoided playing World of  Warcraft  or any other of those never-ending always evolving mega games.

Or at least I avoided them until this weekend.

See, in an ill-advised attempt to bond with my oldest child, and to figure out what the hell he was talking about all the time, I started playing Minecraft with him.

This is exactly the kind of game I’ve been trying to avoid.

He is at school, I’m still playing.

There’s no forseeable end to this game.

It’s hopeless.

I’m doomed.

I will accomplish nothing real in my life from this point on.

You may never hear from me again.

2 comments on “Minecraft

  1. gintheo says:

    no dont stray away. wants to hear more! 🙂

  2. Tman-Daddio says:

    Lol – “I’m doomed.”

Leave a Reply

