My Little Oedipus

Directly after my wife left the house today my three year-old started bawling.

“What’s wrong?”

“I MISS MOMMA!!”

“Oh buddy,” I said as I picked him to comfort him. “Momma will be back. And I’m here.”

“I,I… I don’t LIKE YOU! I love MOMMA!”

“Aww, do you want to kill Daddy and marry Momma you love her so much?” I joked.

Suddenly all the tears stopped and he looked up at me with the most serious expression that’s ever crossed his angelic face. “Yes. Yes I do.”

I’m sleeping with the bedroom door locked from here on out.

8 comments on “My Little Oedipus

  1. Marc Fauvet says:

    poor kid. you’ve driven him NUTS !!! :mrgreen:

  2. HA HA HA my son says stuff like that to my husband (not his daddy) -hubby takes offense but 2 minutes later my son loves him again. The other night he (my 4yr old) asked if i would have a boy ‘the same size as me’ so he could put him in a spider-man costume and play while we ate dinner….I’m not pregnant and explained both this and the fact that it would be a baby – not a full grown 4 yr old- to which he said ‘*sigh* OK…we can have a baby’ …. well at least i have permission now ha ha

    • agitatedangler says:

      😆
      If I took offense to all the things my 3yr old said to me I’d be the angriest/saddest man on the planet.

      • agitatedangler says:

        Oh, and what ever you do don’t let your little guy know that by time a baby gets old enough to play with that that’ll be the last thing he’ll want to do.

      • exactly, I’ve tried telling him all he needs to do is tickle him/wave a cookie in his face and he will love him again lol

  3. Dizzy says:

    Ouch! Sleeping with one eye open now, eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

